UNUE

“FIRST” in Esperanto

FLORAL WOODY

It was in 2014 that London department store Selfridges first took a chance on a new born perfume brand called Jéroboam.

With only 30ml extracts, the tiny Jéroboam bottles have travelled a long way since then. Whether in pockets, handbags or backpacks, Jéroboam fragrances have become the perfect accessory for those who like to seduce with just one spray.

To pay tribute to those who UNUE (“FIRST” in Esperanto) launched Origino, Oriento, Vespero and the rest of the collection, this new extract designed once more by Vanina Muracciole, steps away from the original DNA of the brand. For the first time, Jéroboam – known for its black bottles – will appear in brilliant white with a redesigned carton that no longer requires cello wrap.

As a token of gratitude from this French perfume house to Selfridges that so supported it, the visual by the French illustrator depicts a Royal Guard in a passionate embrace with a beautiful French revolutionary.

This touch of humour, with its hint of spice, reminds us how much these two countries can, in spite of their differences, join forces and move forward towards a united future.

Head : Italian Bergamot Pineapple Pink Berries Anise

Heart : Plum Egyptian Jasmine Ylang-Ylang

Base : Australian Sandalwood Enigmatic Musks Patchouly

UNUE

« Premier » en esperanto

FLEURI BOISE

C’est en 2014 que le célèbre grand magasin londonien Selfridges fait le premier le pari de présenter la maison de parfums Jéroboam.
Depuis, avec ses extraits en 30ml uniquement, les plus petits flacons de Jeroboam au monde ont parcouru bien du chemin. Que ce soit dans les poches, les sacs… à mains ou à dos, les Jeroboam sont devenus d’inséparables alliés de celles et ceux qui aiment séduire en un spray.

Afin de rendre hommage à ceux qui en UNUE (« premier » en esperanto) ont lancé Origino, Oriento, Vespero et tous leurs frères et soeurs, ce nouvel extrait toujours signé par Vanina Muracciole, brise les codes historiques de la marque. Pour la première fois, Jéroboam, connu pour ses flacons noirs, se pare d’un blanc éclatant dans un étui légèrement retouché pour se passer désormais de blister.

Le visuel est signé par l’illustrateur français FABIEN GILBERT qui imagine, en remerciement de la maison de parfums française à l’institution anglaise, un garde royal faisant face en toute séduction à la passionnée révolutionnaire française.

Un trait d’humour qui ne manque pas de piquant et rappelle combien les deux pays, en dépit des turpitudes, peuvent s’accorder et ensemble, malgré leurs différences, avancer toujours en regardant vers le futur.

Tete : Bergamote d’Italie Ananas Baies Roses Anis

Coeur : Prune Jasmin d’Egypte Ylang-Ylang

Fond : Santal d’Australie Muscs Enigmatiques Patchouli